Officer Induction 2019

The 2019 Awards and Officer Induction Dinner was held 27 September 2019 at the Missile Assembly Building, a part of the Historical Society of Topsail Beach. Steve Smith, outgoing secretary served as Master of Ceremonies assisted by Bill Horstmann, outgoing president of our club.


  • District Officers
    • Charles Kay, Trustee; Grace Haubrich, Lt Governor Elect; Tim Horner, Past Trustee and Les King,  Past Governor- Carolina District
  • Honorary Members
    • Marie Bone, Evelyn Bradshaw, Lee Bryan, Emily Hedrick, Bobbie Morrison, and Mac Murray
  • Distinguished Service Award
    • Barney Bryan was awarded the Distinguished Service Award from the Historical Society of Topsail Island. Accepting from Edna Smith, HSTI President, on his behalf is his wife, Lee Bryan.

Outgoing Officers and Board Members

(lf to rt) Steve Smith, Secretary; Mac Murray, Treasurer; Bill Horstmann, President (5th from lf) and Board Members: Larry Combs, Edna Smith, Richard Peters, Rodney Dillman, and Neal McHenry.

Incoming Officers and Board Members

(lf to rt) Andrea Carter, President; Rich Pollock, President-Designate; Carrie Hewitt, Vice-President; Nicki Swafford, Secretary; and Board Members, Dave Stipes, Cathi Litcher, Ed Broadhurst, Albert Meyer (since resigned), Susan Griffin, Freddie King and Tim Horner. not shown, Kevin Eitel, Treasurer

Foundation Board

(lf to rt) Bill Horstmann, President with Foundation Board members, Tim Hodell, chair, Freddie King, Buddy Flower, and Rick Bennett. not shown Dawn Brannan and David Barnes.